October 6, 2022


Complete News World

Govit-19: Corona virus latest news, live | Moderna’s CEO believes current vaccines will be less effective against the Omigran variant | Community

Hong Kong closes borders for travelers from 21 countries as a precaution against the Omigron variant of the corona virus

The city of Hong Kong in the People’s Republic of China has banned travelers from entering the four African countries of Angola, Ethiopia, Nigeria and Zambia for the past 21 days this Monday. Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany and Italy – Australia, Canada and Israel, as precautionary measures against the new omigran variant of the corona virus. In addition to the travel restrictions imposed last week in South Africa, Botswana, Swaziland, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe, there are also travel restrictions for those crossing these 13 countries.

Residents vaccinated in a Chinese city returning to one of these countries must be isolated for three weeks in a hotel operated for that purpose. Considered a “Special Administration Area” in China, Hong Kong is one of the world’s cities with strict controls against the corona virus. It hopes to reopen its borders with other parts of the country in the coming months, according to Reuters.

According to Reuters.

See also  Haitian police are searching for a Colombian citizen accused of murder